WIP Wednesday – February 15, 2012

14 Feb

Thanks Tami for hosting!!

I am taking part in the most recent Nerd Wars and am knitting up a storm.

I already finished a set of mitts, that I made to fit the challenge and made for swap gift.

Now I am working of a pair of socks.   Ok, one sock,  I am still on the one sock.

It is in Cocoa Beach Yarns Scooby Sock yarn in Cinderella Blue.  And at the suggestion of one of my teammates, I have this great sock pattern.

It’s called Glass Slippers.  🙂

So cute!

2 Responses to “WIP Wednesday – February 15, 2012”

  1. Minding My Own Stitches February 15, 2012 at 11:14 am #

    Thanks for the tip about the Glass Slippers pattern – it looks really cute. I can’t wait to make a pair for myself! How’s the Cocoa Beach yarn? The colour sure looks nice!

  2. knitterpixie February 15, 2012 at 12:48 pm #

    I am liking it so far, good and squishy, but not so sleek that I can’t control my tension.
    In fact, it’s kind of sticky (not relaly sticky, but it is not sliding quite as freely as I am used to).

    The color is knitting up gorgeously!

Leave a Reply

