Edit: Finally, FO Friday!

21 Oct

OK, so this title is a little misleading.

I DO have a Finished Object, but I can’t show it to you yet….

See, it’s a gift.  To a person I know to be online quite a bit.

A person who is friends on Ravelry, which this blog is linked to (or in… not sure how to say that…)

So while I have a project to show, I can’t show it yet….

It’s coming.  Mid-next month I should be clear to post it.  I am quite proud of it.  Perhaps I can even post a picture of the giftee wearing it….  Hmmmm….

All in all, happy knitting and have a great weekend everyone!

OK, so here is the hint you have been asking for:

7 Responses to “Edit: Finally, FO Friday!”

  1. Natalie October 21, 2011 at 10:35 am #

    It’s kinda frustrating not to be able to show off finished projects isn’t it?! I’ve got a few gifts on the go for Christmas presents and it’s hard enough not showing progress updates 😉

    • knitterpixie October 21, 2011 at 1:20 pm #

      I agree! It’s so pretty, but I really don’t want to spoil the surprise…

      Soon though….

  2. Karen October 21, 2011 at 12:09 pm #

    I can’t wait to see it!

  3. Minding My Own Stitches October 21, 2011 at 2:58 pm #

    Can you give us some hints? Maybe some supermacros that just show yarn and a small section of stitches? I can’t wait to see the surprise!

    • knitterpixie October 21, 2011 at 4:06 pm #

      I will try to do so this evening…

    • knitterpixie November 2, 2011 at 8:31 pm #

      Check for the update. There is hint added. 🙂

  4. sandy October 22, 2011 at 11:38 am #

    Mums the word, ,,,,shhhhhhhhh, glad you got it done and am anxious to see it.

Leave a Reply

