Mitt setback

8 Jun

I was happily knitting along, getting ready to decrease the thumb join on the second of the fingerless mitts my Grandma requested.  I took a good look at it to make sure I was in the correct spot of the slightly tweaked pattern and realized I had made 2 left hands.

And there is cabling on one side, so not reversible.

SIGH

Frogging occurred and I re-cast on.  I am on the cuff again…   Thank goodness it’s a fairly quick knit and I will be done soon.

Thanks Tami for hosting us yet again!


9 Responses to “Mitt setback”

  1. Natalie June 8, 2011 at 9:16 am #

    Oh, that’s such a shame, it sucks when you have to start over. Good thing it’s a quick knit!

  2. sandy June 8, 2011 at 10:04 am #

    Bummer….I’ve been frogging alot of late, and the blog I just came from was frogging and also had no picture….must be going round. lol Hope you get back on track

    • knitterpixie June 8, 2011 at 10:26 am #

      Thanks for the happy wishes. Hopefully a restart once I get home will allow picture posting.

      • Sarah - Crafts From The Cwtch June 8, 2011 at 2:49 pm #

        Oh no! That’s the sort of thing I’d do! I would have hated to frog an almost finished mitt and probably would have made 2 x right hands to go with them! 🙂

      • knitterpixie June 8, 2011 at 5:54 pm #

        I am limited on the yarn I have other wise I would and keep one set myself! ;-p

  3. Vivianne June 8, 2011 at 4:01 pm #

    Yep, frogging too – but I have pics 😉

  4. Kathleen June 8, 2011 at 7:37 pm #

    Oh, that’s awful, especially since mitts would normally be reversible! I’m glad you’re already making good progress on the second go-round.

  5. Tami June 8, 2011 at 11:14 pm #

    OH NO! You know, I wouldn’t have even thought about needing a specific hand! At least you’re a good portion through it again!

Leave a Reply

