Clearance at Joann’s

8 Jun

I went for one thing.  I signed up for a mystery shawl knit and needed some fingering or lace weight.

Found some, I think it’s lovely.

While there I noticed a lot of yarn on sale, way marked down.  So I looked around. (Bad idea! Well, maybe not).  The felting yarn I am using for the box,  was on clearance.  I thought I might need more for what I am trying to do so…

I have also been meaning to make some little bags for when I go to the farmers market for berries and stuff.  And this huge thing was also on sale.  Purple is my favorite color…

Then, the mother-load.  Rosewood needles, for less then $5.  Wow.

I had to have them.

And that took up all my spending money for the week.  At least I lasted until Wednesday.

3 Responses to “Clearance at Joann’s”

  1. Tami June 10, 2011 at 12:59 pm #

    Looks like an awesome haul! Let me know how that Paton’s Lace is. I just noticed stores carrying it around here and wanted to know how it knit up!

    Your FO Friday post didn’t work, and it looks like the post isn’t posted on the blog. Not sure if it’s an error.

    • knitterpixie June 10, 2011 at 1:40 pm #

      I will let you know about the yarn. I will check Fridays post for issues, thanks for the heads-up.

    • knitterpixie June 10, 2011 at 5:19 pm #

      I fixed the post, it should be accessible now.

Leave a Reply

