I am Famous!

1 Jun

OK,  not so much.

Funny story though.  This weekend while I was at the local arts festival (Fringe Festival), while standing in line for what turned out to be one of the funniest things I have seen in some time, I ran into a knitter.

(I KNOW!  What’s the chance? lol)

I noticed her by the Loop tote bag she had, and pointed it out to my friend.  She turns to us, asks if we knit (I do, obviously) and discussed what is apparently a great yarn shop in England, should I ever find myself in the UK.

Then she asked if she might interview me for her podcast.   If you have ever met me, I am anything but shy, and am more then happy to chat knitting and yarn.

So….  hop on over to The Savvy Girls and check me out.  Sometime in the next few weeks, I will post the link when I catch me.

Here it is!

One Response to “I am Famous!”

  1. chrissy July 10, 2011 at 9:31 pm #

    Awesome!

Leave a Reply

