Wow WIPs…

25 May

Wow do I have a lot of Work progressing….  Thanks Tami for hosting us all!

Let’s make this kinda quick, I am really tired and want to be understandable.

I am still working on those wacky socks.  I am still not sure I will use this method again.  I may prefer DPNs.

I am also needing to get some money to get some stuffing to finish this baby.  It’s going to be a heart pillow.

Not so much looking like a heart is it?

I am also working on some fingerless mitts my Grandma ordered a week or so ago.

She will not need them until it is cold again, but I want to get them knocked out anyhow.  Any excuse to not work on those socks….

I ran out of the color of the cotton I was using for the dish cloth, so it’s waiting as I have no money to buy more yarn now. 😦

Here it stands, stalled…

I just started a box I plan to felt, I intend for it to be the mail catcher, as we usually have a pile lying around waiting for processing, so to speak.

It is late here in the home of the pixie, and I am still knitting….

That’s some kind of crazy, huh?

I believe that is all for now….   Watch out!  I may start something new any moment!

8 Responses to “Wow WIPs…”

  1. MutantSupermodel May 25, 2011 at 5:18 pm #

    You weren’t kidding– that IS a lot of projects! Go you!

  2. Tami May 25, 2011 at 6:15 pm #

    Wow, I think you win for most projects going right now! I love that you’re actively working on them all though!

  3. affiknitty May 25, 2011 at 9:15 pm #

    You do have a lot going on! Is that 2 socks on the same needles? You may want to try circular needles for on sock at a time before you give up and go back to DPNs. I love circular needles for socks, but only on one sock at a time. I found the method too fidgety for 2-at-a-time socks, but definitely faster than straight needles.

    • knitterpixie May 25, 2011 at 10:08 pm #

      Yes, 2 at a time on 1 needle.

      Fair enough, that will be the next method I try. I am getting kind of annoyed at the rearranging and pulling as I go around.

  4. autumngeisha May 25, 2011 at 10:52 pm #

    Wow, you are one busy knitter! I have 2 socks on 2 circulars that are almost finished. I might try the 2 socks on 1 circular next time. I like the colors of yours.

  5. Liz@LivingMySweetLife May 26, 2011 at 7:39 am #

    Knitting is something I would love to learn, as a matter of fact I plan on teaching myself this summer. Hopefully I will finally get the hang of it this time =)

    P.S. you won my giveaway =) shot me an e-mail at livingmysweetlife (at) gmail (dot) come!

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Pics in need of post « Wide open sky and lots of water…. - May 25, 2011

    […] My knitting blog […]

  2. Weekend of Fabulousness « Wide open sky and lots of water…. - May 25, 2011

    […] My knitting blog […]

Leave a Reply

