Dishcloth blur

18 May

It’s another edition of WIP Wednesday with your host, Tami!

Today I present you a dishcloth.

Exciting, right?

Yeah, so I took a few days off from the socks (coming along nicely) to make a quick project.  I chose a cute cloth out of cute cotton!  It’s out of the Mason Dixon patterns and so far, love!

I am debating giving this as a gift when done.

Probably not, as I do love my purple….

7 Responses to “Dishcloth blur”

  1. sandy May 18, 2011 at 10:56 pm #

    What’s it going to look like,love the color, but you didn’t say what the pattern or stitch you were using is. Also…what yarn, have never seen cotton such a pretty color.

    • knitterpixie May 19, 2011 at 9:10 am #

      Thanks!
      It will end up an octagon-ish shape, kinda different and I am using a pattern from Mason Dixon, I beleive it is just called Dishcloth.

      I am knitting in Lily Sugar and Creme in Plum. I was drawn to it in the store.

  2. Danielle May 19, 2011 at 3:42 am #

    I love purples!! what yarn are you using?

  3. Natalie May 19, 2011 at 4:19 am #

    Fantastic colour! Looks like it’ll come out as a great shape too 🙂

  4. Tami May 19, 2011 at 12:14 pm #

    What a fun dishcloth pattern! I’ve heard great things about the Mason Dixon book. I’ll have to check it out. I’d keep it for myself too. 😉

Leave a Reply

