Shawl progress…

30 Mar

Worked on the shawl for quite a few hours recently, it is slowly lengthening.  I am on the 3rd skein (I believe…) and am hoping to be finished soon.

Here it is in it’s latest incarnation.   Check out more great WIPs at Tami’s!

 

5 Responses to “Shawl progress…”

  1. sandy March 30, 2011 at 9:14 am #

    Pretty color, looks like this project will take some time, light weight yarn and a lacy stitch/pattern. Something I’ll attempt….sometime, but…not real soon. Skills aren’t there yet. Working on it though.
    Sandy

  2. Tami March 30, 2011 at 3:05 pm #

    It’s turning out great. Is it a deep reddish purple?

    • knitterpixie March 31, 2011 at 8:23 am #

      It’s a deep purple with a little bit of pinkish threaded through. When it stops pouring and threatening tornados here, I will get a good outdoor picture.

  3. lladyllamafiberco March 30, 2011 at 5:14 pm #

    I like the color! Purple is my fav, especially deep purples. I bet it will look amazing when it’s all done and blocked! 🙂

  4. Marushka March 30, 2011 at 7:02 pm #

    The shawl is coming along nicely. Big projects for me usually slow down in the middle, but pick up again when I’m about 70% done, probably because I like to finish things as much as I like to start them!

Leave a Reply

