WIP Wednesday

19 Jan

I’m back!   I had a few weeks with no new WIPs leaving me unable to participate.

I have just finished the mohair hat (for all that commiserated with me, it is pretty.  Huge, but pretty.) and started on some socks.

My first new thing for the new year!  Toe up, 2 at a time on one circular.  A whole buncha new stuff all at once.

 

I do not have a good pic yet, but I will post it very soon.  It’s purple and orange yarn, so no pattern used.  I figured that was the best for a new thing.

For more WIPs,  see Tami’s post hosting us all.

2 Responses to “WIP Wednesday”

  1. Tami January 19, 2011 at 11:54 pm #

    I’m excited to see a picture! I’m always fascinated with knitted socks. Glad you have a WIP going and you can join in this week. 🙂

  2. Marushka January 20, 2011 at 5:36 pm #

    I can knit socks one at a time without too much stress, but the thought of two at a time still scares me 🙂 Good luck with yours, it is a great skill to have.

Leave a Reply

