Blue beret… the story continues.

13 Dec

So upon wearing, the hat stretched a bit.

I threw it in the washer for a short, gentle-ish cycle.

Yeah.

It felted.

Good news, I can felt in my front loader quite well.

Bad news, this hat is now a gift.  I have it stretching over a salad plate at the moment, drying out.  It’s quite small.  I think it will be a lovely gift for one of my nephews.   Perhaps one of the newborns.

Am currently working on a new hat (had planned to anyway) of some mohair I bought while visiting my Mom in Asheville.

Sigh, lost my hat on the coldest days of the year.  Oh well, I have others, I just have not made any of the others.

Leave a Reply

