WIP Wednesday

27 Oct

Whew!  Here we are again.  As always, check Tami’s blog for others posting their progress.

I am still working on the Karin tote, and am making progress. Goodness I love that cabling.  Gorgeous!

I have about 5 more rows before adding the button band and making the strap.

The light at the end of the tunnel has been turned on.

That said, I also still have the pink shawl for my sister, which I will work on as soon as I have this circular back. (both projects would use the same size needle, right.)  It is an easier pattern so I should be able  to crank that one out pretty quickly.

10 Responses to “WIP Wednesday”

  1. SweetPotato October 27, 2010 at 12:09 pm #

    The cabling looks great!!

  2. Tami October 27, 2010 at 3:10 pm #

    The cabling does look great! Do you plan the line the bag as well?

    • knitterpixie October 28, 2010 at 10:06 am #

      Yes, I will be lining it. I have not yet decided if I should just stick with gray or black or something more fun.

  3. Shannon October 27, 2010 at 4:08 pm #

    Your tote bag is looking great, you did a nice job on the cables!

  4. Anastacia October 27, 2010 at 4:20 pm #

    Here from WIPW! The cabling looks great. I am not a fan of knitting cables but I do love to admire them!

  5. Denise October 27, 2010 at 5:34 pm #

    Love the cables.

  6. suddenexpression October 29, 2010 at 3:02 am #

    Looking great so far!

  7. Liz in Ypsilanti October 30, 2010 at 6:48 am #

    I LURVE cables!! It looks very sturdy!

Leave a Reply

