New Nephews…

7 Oct

Both of my sisters are having boys!  Glad I did not make the petals bib or the ruffle baby shrug.  🙂

Names are in the last stages of debate, so we wait for Mommies to decide on the finals.  (I hear rumor of Elliot and Charlie, but we shall see…)

All the baby gifts have been given away at this point.  My one sister had her shower last Sunday, it was lovely.  We went to a tea house in Ybor City (near Tampa) for the party.  Delicious snacks (well, lunch really) and as much tea as we could drink.   Let me assure you, my family drinks tea.  We have a habit of going broke at Teavana.

The blanket was well received.

Bagged up gifts for Kate also,  but she did not want a shower, so I just left them for her to open when she chooses.  She saw me finishing up the Dream-catcher blanket, so no surprise there.

I have one more toy I want to finish for Kate, I just need to get a bit of foam for the cube….

Leave a Reply

