Work in Progress Wednesday

6 Oct

So I have decided to join this great progress tracking dealy-bob.

Just signed up, so here is what I have today.

I am working on a triangle shawl for my sister, who is soon to be a mommy (5 weeks today, I believe).   Her favorite color is pink, and I found this yarn to be decadent (Full of Sheep from Stitch Nation if you are looking for some decadent yarn) and perfect for a little wrap for middle of the night feedings and chilly autumn days and evenings.   Given we both live in Florida, so not so chilly.

I am working on Holey Moley shawl, but in wool.

I am also waiting for a Knit Picks order to arrive so I can move this to a circular, making room for the growing to come…

2 Responses to “Work in Progress Wednesday”

  1. Tami October 6, 2010 at 6:04 pm #

    Thanks for participating in WIPW! Very nice! I love the color. I live in San Diego, so I totally understand the chilly, yet not cold evenings!

  2. SweetPotato October 7, 2010 at 12:37 am #

    What a great color! I’m sure your sister is going to just love it!

Leave a Reply

