Blankie 2

16 Jul
I just started the second blankie last night.  It is the Dreamcatcher blanket from Ravelry.  It is made a bunch of squares that once you complete, you join them in a pattern of your choosing.

I started on the first Harris Tweed square, looks like it will be cute.

I will need to find a way to 8 more skeins of washable wool to complete it though as now both myself and DH are out of work for the moment.  Good thing I have until mid-October or later based on the due dates.

Note on other blankie, just got a call, the other panels are being shipped today, so I should have them soon and can join and border the Keepsake blanket (from Mason Dixon Knitting), making it ready for wash and block and give.  Yay!

Once I have the monstrosity finished, if I can fit it all in one photo, I will post it.  🙂

Until then, keep on knitting!

Leave a Reply

