The blanket….

6 Apr
So….  my sisters are both pregnant.  And are due one day apart…. 
This is Chrissy’s first child and Kate’s second.  Chrissy told me first, so here is the record of the Keepsake Blanket for the yet unknown gender, child.

I am using a pretty sunshine yellow, variegated green and natural, and green and off-white striped cotton yarns for my portion.  I think it will be very pretty when done.

I am working on one panel of this blanket, my Mom and other sister (Kate) will each be working on a panel as well, then I will gather up all three and border it.  As I understand,we are all using cotton in the same colors.

I have not yet decided (nor has conversations with Mom and Kate uncovered any specifics) what color to use for the border.

I am planning to trying some new stuff, somewhat like a sampler, making the blanket quite unique when complete.

As always, photos will be available once complete.

Leave a Reply

